Forums Western Europe United Kingdom New build development – add road / postocde

This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voice, and was last updated by Ben (HERE Moderator) 5 years, 11 months ago
  • Mark Witham

Hi all,

I’m new to this and, having had lots of issues with delivery companies – Amazon in particular) I’ve tried to add my new build development, which has involved the creation of a new road, to the Map Creator.

I’ve successfully managed to create the road however I can’t see to add the postcode or house numbers (it just says they’re invalid).

Do you have tips? Grateful in advance!

Mark

Gordon HERE Map Master (Ambassador)

postcodes are internal stuff so is supplied by royal mail and dealt with here staff only.
    you can add house number/buil;ding name by clicking on the N+ icon on far right of edit page
    what is the location your editing so i can check it?

Mark Witham

Hi Gordon,

Thanks. It’s River Walk, which is located at the end of River Lane, Fetcham KT22 9RW.

The development layout is attached. Also the postcodes were allocated by Royal Mail early last year but don’t seem to have made their way onto any systems yet (inc Google Maps, etc) – hence my trying to edit.

Thanks!
    Mark

i have located the development, i have edited the road so it is now accurate (I can access satellite maps you cant). as for house numbers can you add the rest with regard to layout. I can fix location to each house after that. As you know the layout of site you will know numbers.
    it takes upto a year for map data to get to gps devices so delivery companies will be slow in getting updates

Mark Witham

Hi there – great, thank you. I’ve added in all of the house numbers from the site map I have which identifies the house numbers for each plot. Hopefully I’ve done it ok?

Thanks for your help!