Forums Western Europe United Kingdom Map Creator Spotlight: User Story

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Claire Robinson – HERE UK and Ireland 6 years, 7 months ago
  • Claire Robinson – HERE UK and Ireland

Map Creator Spotlight User Story

Dear Map Creators,

Following on from our first User Story feature in our monthly newsletter a few months ago where Andrew Gransden, one of our top users, first featured, we’d like to introduce the new user story ‘Spotlight’ post here on the Discussion Board every month. First of all to thank you for your contributions but also to know more about our members and understand their passion for cartography and Map Creator. This month, we are pleased to put Francis Bryne from Ireland in the Map Creator spotlight. Read Francis’s story below…

My name is Francis Byrne and I work and live in Letterkenny in the northwest of Ireland, where I have been living for the best part of 10 years. I work as a Technical Systems Analyst, which is probably part of the reason why I enjoy working on the Here Map Creator, as I enjoy the challenge of analyzing and finding missing features on the map that no one has spotted previously. Also, as a SatNav user, I also like to ensure that the HERE maps are as up to date as possible, since I fully appreciate having accurate maps to drive by, particularly in housing estates! I’m married with two young children, who ensure that I am always kept very busy when I’m at home, from 7am to 8pm at night!